The Bangalore I love

After a week in Bangalore behind me, I am sitting at the airport and looking back at one of my best trips to this city, feeling happy that I came, and sad that I’m leaving so soon.

I’ve been visiting Bangalore for six years now, and each time I come back, I fall in love again. I fall in love with the tree-lined roads, the slight chill in the air that creeps in by evening, the exciting food, the music that plays on Radio Indigo, the crazy traffic that makes you *beep* *beep*, the laziness.

My Bangalore in pictures

My excitement at visiting the city started every day with breakfast in the office cafeteria, the constant being ooodless of sambhar (which wasn’t sweet) and spicy coconut chutney! And then cups and cups of filter coffee! Imagine how thrilled I was when I found out that it was free 🙂 Evenings were spent with old friends, getting happy high, and talking in the wee hours of the morning.

I miss all you guys – HP, FD, DD, NS, SLS, SS, KD and Bangalore wouldn’t be Bangalore without all of you!

I want to go back 😦

One thought on “The Bangalore I love

  1. AWWWWWW 🙂 That is so sweet.. You know you are always welcome to come stay here again 🙂 (hopefully not like this time :P) and I also noticed we forgot to click that picture of us 😦

Leave a Reply

